Growing Together, Learning Forever!

Together we reach for our personal best

Newtons Primary School

01708 558613

Lowen Road, Rainham, Essex, RM13 8QR

Mrs. H McClenaghan

Visit Website

Our Vision

Our vision is to create a federation of schools where children succeed and are proud of their achievements. We strive to actively promote British values and prepare our children to become role models, thus preparing them for life in modern Britain. To do this, we create a respectful, inclusive atmosphere that is welcoming, fun, friendly and safe. We are a federation that nurtures curiosity and creativity through an inspiring, challenging and engaging curriculum, where learning is at the heart of all that we do. Our children learn to become resilient and self-assured in an environment where success is celebrated. Our ethos is delivered through these aims for our children:

• To teach tolerance and respect to all children. All children are valued individuals and should be respected.

• To encourage everyone to have high expectations of themselves in an environment where they can reach their personal best.

• To promote equality of opportunity and aim to develop the children’s awareness of moral, cultural, social and spiritual issues.

• To have engaging and challenging opportunities through a creative and inclusive curriculum within the school and beyond into the local community.

• To encourage excellence by sharing successes and supporting the children to reach their full potential.

Through the aims of the Federation, we actively promote lifelong learning whilst ensuring the children respect one another, enjoy their school experiences and achieve their personal best.

Crowlands Primary School

01708 743402

London Road, Romford, Essex, RM7 9EJ

Mrs. H McClenaghan

Visit Website

Our Staff

Leadership Team
Executive Headteacher Mrs H McClenaghan
Headteacher Mrs U Connolly
Assistant Headteacher Miss L Allsop
Assistant Headteacher Mrs L Beckett
EYFS Phase Leader Mrs N Dunn
Key Stage 1 Phase Leader Mrs S Mitchell
Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader Miss K Smith
Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader Mrs C Reynolds



Safeguarding Team
Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs H McClenaghan
Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs U Connolly
Designated Safeguarding Deputy Miss L Allsop
Designated Safeguarding Deputy Mrs L Beckett



Teaching Team
Mrs S Mitchell Mrs N Dunn
Mrs C Franks Mrs K Harwood
Miss K Smith Mr M Whiteley
Mrs J Creasey Mr C Reynolds
Mr M Cunliffe Mrs E Chadwick
Miss T Greenwood Mrs B Tidey
Ms K Awuah Miss A Nawaz
Miss K Green



Pastoral Support Team
Learning Support Team (SENCO) Miss H Purcell



Office Team
School Business Support Manager Miss P Boyens
Admin & Finance Assistant Mrs T Hales
Admin & Finance Assistant Mrs J Clark
Attendance Officer Mrs L Beckett


We have a range of support staff who will assist in your child’s learning and pastoral care


Support Staff
Mrs W Murphy Miss G Jacobs
Mrs J Creasey Mrs N Poulter
Mrs S Potts Mrs L Quin
Mrs J Hyde Mrs S Beasley
Mrs D Allison Mr W Hill
Mrs V Breavington Mrs C Tilley
Miss F Auger Mrs S Chapman
Mrs D Whiteley Mrs J Potter
Mrs S Sinclair Mrs V Bottomley
Miss V Britnall Mrs S Franklin
Mrs D Terrey Ms S Smith
Mrs V East Mrs C Haymes
Mrs J Martin Mrs J Elliott



Midday Assistants
Miss C Preston Mrs N Metallari
Mrs V Brown Mr R Goddard



Site Team
School Keeper Mr I Payne
Assistant School Keeper Mr N Breavington
School Gardener Mr M Kendall
Cleaning Team Mrs M McSweeney
Mrs Z Memeti
Mrs M Flack



Havering Catering Staff
Head Cook Mrs C Kemp
Cooks Mrs C Moran
Mrs J Nuet